Tags

,

LiebsterBlog
Me and award? Are you sure? Last time I won something I was three, and it was an accident! But very nice and definitely way too kind znjavid from A Mom’s Blog decided to break this curse and has nominated me for the Liebster Award.
What is it about? You can call it Favorite Blog Award, as “Liebster” is a German word for beloved, or dearest. However, there is neither competition nor a jury. It is like a chain letter, or in this case, a “chain tag”, meant to help new, but talented bloggers with less than 200 followers to be discovered by the rest of the world.
To accept this award, all you have to do is:
  1. Link back and recognize the blogger who nominated you (this would be me ;)).
  2. Answer ten questions given to you by the blogger who nominated you (see the questions below).
  3. Nominate 3-5 other bloggers with less than 200 followers for the award.
  4. Create ten questions for your nominees to answer.
  5. Notify your nominees the way you were notified.
So, dear znjavid from A Mom’s Blog, I would like to thank you again for this nomination, and hit the road to accepting it by introducing my own five “Liebsters” . And yes, I follow and regularly read each and one of them.
  1. HOLLYWOOD HUSKY
I seriously cannot think of many things that are as cool as a blog of a husky dog. Don’t be misled by the Hollywood part. This animal keeps his paws down-to-earth, is a philosopher of his own, and has a particular style of expressing himself in short, but always to-the-point sentences. He had me by the very first post I read, Hollywood Goes Wild, and I can’t wait to hear more from Kobuk. Well, fine, I’ll also settle for a guest post of his therapist.
  1. A journey called Life
This blog is very new. In fact, right now it has only one post. But I would trade at least 20 other posts I recently read for this only one. It is not about high school girls, or make-up, or reflecting about why your boyfriend broke up with you, or food recipes, or funny jokes (well, at least not for now). It is about real, very real and very meaningful stuff. I don’t mean to sound condescending, but in comparison to what this (for now only) one post is about, your boyfriend breaking up with you is just “a minor unpleasant incident”. Go and see for yourself. Lyfbeckons, please don’t feel pressured by this. Just when you have another story to tell, do let us know about it.
  1. Present Ghost
I love it when the author captures me with his written words so much, that I don’t even feel that I’m reading, when the words, and phrases, and sentences feel so natural that I don’t even notice how I get to the end of it, be it 10 or 20 paragraphs long. This blog caught my eye with its post Haircuts. Somehow nothing is really happening in the story, but after it’s over you have a feeling that you were actually watching and not reading. And I’m sure I’ll read this post again soon, just for the sake of experiencing this lightness again. Also, I read this blog for breakfast sometimes. It gives me a nice start in the day.
  1. Not Found
It is hilarious and serious at the same time. The posts from this blog I’ve read are written in a very interesting style of a journalist report, but with a particular kind of humor that is already almost an art of its own. I like normal funny, but I simply love abnormal hilarious. Check out this one post to see what I’m talking about. The posts on this blog were also scheduled by me to be read with a meal (breakfast is already taken, so I guess, lunch?).
  1. Apoidea Editorial
Last but not least, finally something not only for your heart and mood, but also something that will do your writing good (does it rhyme or what?). Great tips, advice and just useful reflections of a “reader, writer, editor, sometimes artist” Stacy, as she describes herself on her Google+ profile. I read her posts regularly now, but it all started with “Beginnings and Endings: How to Make the Most Out of Your Scenes”. And I think it goes without saying that reading things in flawless English is always a delight.
So guys, here are my questions for you:
  1. What is your favorite color?
  2. What is your favorite movie?
  3. What is your favorite book?
  4. What is your favorite quote?
  5. What are you most proud of in your life?
  6. If you could choose any talent to be born with (except writing), what kind of talent/skill would it be?
  7. Describe yourself in three words.
  8. Where is your “happy place“?
  9. How do you imagine your life to be 5 years from now?
  10. If you could change one thing about this world, what would it be?
Oh yes, almost forgot. I have to answer some questions, too. I promise I make it brief.
  1. What is your blog about? Life.
  2. Describe yourself in one word. Real.
  3. Who is the most important person in your life? My husband.
  4. How much time do you spend on writing every day? Two hours.
  5. Do you have any other hobbies besides writing? Photography and eating.
  6. What is your favorite food? Tasty one.
  7. If you found a pot of gold what would you do? Go find the person who lost it.
  8. If you could be a famous personality who would you be? Superman.
  9. What is your favorite invention? Dishwasher.
  10. What is your favorite feature on WordPress? Stats!
P.S. Also, please do check other “liebsters” who were nominated by znjavid. Maybe you will discover your new favorite read. Besides, every famous blog once started small.
