Tags

,

Tunnel

Although I have neither been there myself nor heard it from somebody, I’m sure somewhere, some day it happened exactly like this.

~ He ~

Get this, guys. I just had my dinner – curry, my favorite – and was dosing off by the TV, when the walls started shaking. It’d happened couple of times before and scared the bejesus out of me the first time, but this time I was like, nah, I’m not gonna make a fuss about it, it will stop eventually. But it didn’t. Instead, it was getting worse and worse. Suddenly, I realized: I need to get out. Now. My sleep was gone in a second. It was dark, so dark I couldn’t see farther than my nose. Which way is out? I had no idea. I tried to concentrate to see whether I could spot anything that could show me the way. And then I saw it, a dim light.

Out. I started crawling. It was tough, guys, bloody tough. At one point, I even thought I’m not gonna make it, I thought the walls are gonna crush me. But then somebody pulled me out. The place was flooded with light and so cold, but I made it. Who cried? I cried? Who told you that? This guy from the fifth? And you would trust somebody with this funny hair? I did not cry! It was a scream of joy and freedom, at the most!

It is an unusual place, don’t you think? So much space, so many people around. But I think it’s exciting. I loved my old cave, so cozy and warm, but I guess it was time for a change. Besides, I like all the attention. I think people here like me. They are ok I guess. There is one girl though, I can’t get rid of a feeling I’ve seen her somewhere. Maybe a dream or something. Her voice sounds so familiar… Yes, I saw a girl in a dream, haha, very funny. What’s your story anyways?

~ She ~

Mom? Hi! Yes, I’m fine, we are all fine. He is sleeping now. It happened right after dinner, so unexpected! I mean, one can never be prepared enough. It was ok, I mean, who has it easy, right? We had a scary moment, but the people here were great. Oh, guess what, Brian fainted! He told me he slipped, but come on, it’s not like there were banana peels everywhere. But please don’t mention this to him. We silently agreed to go with the “slipped” version. I’ll go get some rest now. I’ve never been so exhausted in my life. Yes, sure, come by in the evening. I wish dad could be with us too, mom.

~ Brian (the one who slip-fainted) ~

Everybody! Listen, everybody! It’s a boy! My son was born tonight!

Inspired by the Weekly Writing Challenge of the Daily Post “The Difference Point of View Makes”, where we are supposed to tell the same story from two or more unique perspectives.

